PSAC ED-EST Joint Committee members prepare proposal to establish national rate of pay for 12 Month Teachers

Wednesday March 7 – PSAC members of the Joint Committee on rates of pay for ED-EST 12 month teachers met in Ottawa to discuss and prepare a proposal that will be presented to Treasury Board in order to establish national rates of pay for 12 month teachers.

The union’s committee members’ work is part of a joint committee with Treasury Board. The Joint Committee was formed following the last bargaining round, during which both sides agreed to work together to establish a national rate of pay for 12 month teachers.

The work of the Joint Committee is critical in informing the upcoming round of collective bargaining. The Committee will propose appropriate wage adjustments that result from our research and analysis to be considered by the parties in negotiations.

Our next step is to reach out to Treasury Board to set up future meeting dates to present our proposals. We will keep you informed of any developments, but if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

The union’s committee members are:

Mathieu Brûlé, Negotiator (co-chair)
Shawn Vincent, Research Officer
Michel St Amour – Mission Institution (Mission, BC)
Arliss Chute Ibsen – Bowden Institution (Innisfail, AB)
Doug Mason – Joyceville Penitentiary (Kingston, ON)
Yorgo Yumukoglu – Laval Federal Training Centre (Laval, QC)
Rod Crowe – Springhill Institution (Springhill, NS)



March 8, 2018