Canadian Food Inspection Agency

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton.

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton. Click here for the team's biographical notes.

Updates

December 7, 2017

The Public Service Alliance of Canada will be holding an electronic vote for members of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency to ratify the tentative agreement between PSAC and CFIA.

The voting period will be from January 15 to February 15, 2018.

November 10, 2017

tentative agreement between the Public Service Alliance Canada and the Canadian Food Inspection Agency has been reached.

October 23, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from October 16 to 20, 2017.

September 25, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from September 19 to 22, 2017.

September 14, 2017

Our bargaining team will resume negotiations with the employer in Ottawa from September 19 to 22. The Union Team is committed to reaching a fair renewal of the collective agreement and we hope the employer is prepared to resolve all outstanding issues.

June 23, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from June 20 to 22, 2017.

After much delay, the two parties met for three days in Ottawa and were able to sign off on a few amendments to the collective agreement including:

June 16, 2017

After much delay, resulting from the employer's cancellation of three bargaining sessions in the past few months, we are returning to the bargaining table with CFIA on June 20.

May 16, 2017

 At the request of the employer, the CFIA bargaining session, scheduled for May 30, has once again been postponed. The next bargaining session is tentatively scheduled in June. This is the third time a bargaining session has been cancelled by the employer.

May 3, 2017

At the request of the employer, the CFIA bargaining session for this week has been postponed. The next bargaining sesion is tentatively scheduled for May 30.

April 19, 2017

After an extensive survey of all members covered by the PSAC Public Service Dental Plan, we are going to the table to negotiate improvements to our Dental Plan. We have tabled our initial proposals and will be back at the table in May. 

Pages