Canadian Food Inspection Agency

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton.

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton. Click here for the team's biographical notes.

Updates

February 13, 2018

This is your last opportunity to attend an information session before the end of the voting period on February 22 AT 12 p.m. EST.

Click on a link below, register and attend! 

January 30, 2018

Thank you to all CFIA members who have embarked on the e-vote process and cast their vote.  This message is intended for all CFIA members who have not participated in the tentative agreement vote process to date.

It's a simple two-step process! 

January 12, 2018

The Public Service Alliance of Canada will be holding an electronic vote for members of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency to ratify the tentative agreement between PSAC and CFIA.

The voting period will open on January 22 and close February 22, 2018 at 12 p.m.

December 22, 2017

On November 10, 2017, after two years of negotiations, our bargaining team finally reached a tentative agreement with CFIA. Our bargaining team unanimously recommends ratification of our new agreement.

November 10, 2017

tentative agreement between the Public Service Alliance Canada and the Canadian Food Inspection Agency has been reached.

October 23, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from October 16 to 20, 2017.

September 25, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from September 19 to 22, 2017.

September 14, 2017

Our bargaining team will resume negotiations with the employer in Ottawa from September 19 to 22. The Union Team is committed to reaching a fair renewal of the collective agreement and we hope the employer is prepared to resolve all outstanding issues.

June 23, 2017

Our bargaining team met with the employer in Ottawa from June 20 to 22, 2017.

After much delay, the two parties met for three days in Ottawa and were able to sign off on a few amendments to the collective agreement including:

June 16, 2017

After much delay, resulting from the employer's cancellation of three bargaining sessions in the past few months, we are returning to the bargaining table with CFIA on June 20.

Pages