Canadian Food Inspection Agency

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton.

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton. Click here for the team's biographical notes.

Updates

December 9, 2016

The Employer and our CFIA bargaining team met in Ottawa on December 6 to 8, 2016.

Our team tabled and discussed a number of demands, including:

December 2, 2016

Contract talks for our members employed by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency will resume in Ottawa next week. The parties will be bargaining from December 6 to 8.

November 3, 2016

Due to a scheduling conflict with Treasury Board negotiations, the CFIA bargaining session for November has been postponed. The parties will be back at the table on December 6th.

October 7, 2016

The Employer and our CFIA bargaining team met in Ottawa on October 4 to 6, 2016, where the parties reviewed all non-monetary proposals.

October 3, 2016

Contract talks for our members employed by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency will resume in Ottawa the first week of October.

July 20, 2016

Our CFIA bargaining team met with the employer on July 12-14 in Ottawa. The parties continued discussions on non-monetary proposals.

June 13, 2016

Our CFIA bargaining team met with the Canadian Food Inspection Agency June 8-10 in Ottawa. We continued discussions on non-monetary proposals and signed off on a number of administrative and house cleaning items that were agreed to last session.

June 13, 2016

I want to thank everyone who came out on June 8 to make our National Day of Action the overwhelming success that it was. In every province and territory of our country, in isolated outposts, in rural communities and in major city centres, we spoke with one united and powerful voice.

June 10, 2016

Thousands of PSAC members across Canada working for Treasury Board, Parks Canada, Canada Revenue Agency and the Canadian Food Inspection Agency sent a clear message to the federal government

June 8, 2016

PSAC members who work within Treasury Board, Parks Canada, the Canada Revenue Agency and the Canadian Food Inspection Agency are taking part in actions all across Canada today.

Pages