Canadian Food Inspection Agency

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton.

From left to right: Terri Lee, Eryn Butterfield, Hassan Husseini, Richard Hilson, Marlene O'Neil, Randy Olynyk, Rick Cormier, Jacques Rouseau, Karen Zoller, Bob Kingston, Ashley Bickerton. Click here for the team's biographical notes.

Updates

March 6, 2017

The Employer and our CFIA bargaining team met in Ottawa from February 28 to March 2, 2017.

February 28, 2017

Yesterday, our CFIA bargaining team met with PIPSC CFIA negotiators for an update and to discuss strategy.

February 24, 2017

Negotiations with the Canadian Food Inspection Agency are back on next week. The parties will be at the bargaining table from February 28 to March 2 in Ottawa.

January 16, 2017

At the request of the employer, the CFIA bargaining session for this week has been postponed. The parties will be back at the table on February 28.

December 9, 2016

The Employer and our CFIA bargaining team met in Ottawa on December 6 to 8, 2016.

Our team tabled and discussed a number of demands, including:

December 2, 2016

Contract talks for our members employed by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency will resume in Ottawa next week. The parties will be bargaining from December 6 to 8.

November 3, 2016

Due to a scheduling conflict with Treasury Board negotiations, the CFIA bargaining session for November has been postponed. The parties will be back at the table on December 6th.

October 7, 2016

The Employer and our CFIA bargaining team met in Ottawa on October 4 to 6, 2016, where the parties reviewed all non-monetary proposals.

October 3, 2016

Contract talks for our members employed by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency will resume in Ottawa the first week of October.

July 20, 2016

Our CFIA bargaining team met with the employer on July 12-14 in Ottawa. The parties continued discussions on non-monetary proposals.

Pages