September 2, 2014
The Union Development Program (UDP) is an intensive education program designed to develop the leadership skills of emerging union activists over ten months.
July 8, 2014
PSAC members in Vancouver and Victoria hosted two softball tournaments during National Public Service Week. REVP Bob Jackson was at both events and took the opportunity to meet and talk with members about our bargaining mobilization plans. Photos on psacbc.com.
June 25, 2014
PSAC is a proud ally in the struggle for the advancement of the human rights of gay and lesbian, bisexual and transgender people in Canada. Eradicating homophobia and transphobia in the workplace and bargaining and lobbying for the full protection of our GLBT members’ human rights are ongoing priorities for the PSAC. The current, concerted attacks on unions undermine the struggle for human rights. Together, we can work to fend off such attacks by championing the many victories we’ve gained for our members.
June 23, 2014
Thousands of PSAC members rallied in front of Treasury Board headquarters June 19 to denounce a government hell-bent on dismantling and denigrating the federal public service even as it pays lip service to the important work it does. The rally, timed to coincide with National Public Service week featured a flashmob, as well as speeches from PSAC regional and national leaders.  
June 20, 2014
I can remember facing the future with confidence when I was in my early twenties. I didn’t enter the workforce saddled with enormous student debt. There were good jobs out there. And I ended up being better off than my parents, because that’s the way it was supposed to be. But today, none of these things are true. The so-called “millennials”—all 8 million of them—are deeply uneasy about their future, according to a recent poll conducted for the Broadbent Institute.
June 13, 2014
Public servants work proudly on behalf of Canadians. The government claims to honor this work on occasions such as National Public Service Week, while simultaneously cutting public services, slashing thousands of jobs, and attacking collective bargaining rights, health and safety protections and retirement security. Take action! Share this new video featuring PSAC member shining a light on cuts to public services.
June 11, 2014
National President Robyn Benson unveiled the PSAC Wall of Honour June 14, 2014 which commemorates the hard work and dedication of women and men who have served in the union's highest office since its founding in 1966.
June 10, 2014
Jack Bourassa was elected Regional Executive Vice-President for the North at the regional convention in Whitehorse June 6-9, 2014. An active PSAC member since 1999, Jack has also served on the YEU Executive Committee….
May 30, 2014
In 2009, PSAC challenged the constitutionality of the Expenditure Restraint Act which rolled-back existing collective agreements in the federal public service and imposed restraints on the rates of pay that could be negotiated in collective agreements during the restraint period.
May 28, 2014
PSAC President Robyn Benson was the guest speaker at the University of Western Ontario in London, for the celebration of the Daryl T. Bean Professorship in Law and Women’s Studies. The professorship was created in 2006 at the request of the PSAC’s first university local which represents the graduate students employed as teaching assistants at UWO. For Robyn Benson, it is particularly fitting that the Professorship in Law and Women’ Studies would be named after Daryl.